Finally Finished

Image

I posted this painting before when I thought it was done, but I looked at it with a friend one day and he made some good points. If you look at the before photo you will see that the petals in the middle of the flower bleed   together,  you can’t tell where one ends and another  begins unless you look closely at the brush stroks. So I mixed up a nice dark reddish purple to fix that problem, and I did feel it was a big problem. Then I sat there staring at it and it told me it was still unfinished. A thought came to me out of the blue, photographs , the subject in focus and behind it out of focus. So I played with this idea, I’m not sure how it turned out but the painting finally feels finished. So take a good look at the before and after and let me know what you think, if you want.

BeforeAfter

8 responses »

      • This is great… I’m envious! I’ve always loved painting, unfortunately, I think my youngest daughter does better finger art with her peanut butter sandwiches, lol.

      • lol, Sounds like my two youngest boys. Art has always run in my family, my sister can do things with a sewing machine I could never do. I have seven siblings and at least 3 of them are artistic to. Thank you again, I was worried that my changes didn’t work.

Leave a Reply

