Artist of the day 2/18/12: Dark art 6: Anton Semenov

Image

Fist I have to say “I absolutely loath spending hours online looking for a bio or some king of information on an artist, especially when they are accomplished, just to turn up empty handed!”

 That being said here my artist of the day

Anton Semenov

What I do know is he curantly resides in Russia.

You can view his gallery at
http://gloom82.deviantart.com/

Anton Semenov was kind enough to respond to a message I sent him with three links to interviews with him. It terns out he does not speak English so he had to get a translator to read and respond to me. He also lives in the village he was born in. I have to say I was excited to see he got to my message so quickly. Thank you Anton for getting back to me so soon, and for the links you sent me.

Interview: Anton Semenov Q&A  

 http://www.deviantart.com/users/outgoing?http://www.psdchat.com/articles/interview-anton-semenov/

 Interview with Anton Semenov Q&A

http://www.deviantart.com/users/outgoing?http://www.slashthree.com/featured/13/

The 35 Best Surreal Art Pictures by Anton Semenov + Exclusive Interview Q&A

http://www.deviantart.com/users/outgoing?http://www.pxleyes.com/blog/2010/11/the-35-best-surreal-art-pictures-by-anton-semenov-exclusive-interview/

Anton Semenov’s work

Arlecchino

Black Dream
BRAZ mechanics destroying
City of decay
City of Decay 2
Gaping
Heat of the land
Hill
Lola
Mirror of Destiny
Silence
Society
The one who lived in the attic
Thistle
Winter
77 responses »

  1. I simply want to mention I am just newbie to weblog and truly enjoyed your web blog. Most likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You actually have fabulous articles. Thank you for sharing with us your web page.

  2. Definitely believe that that you stated. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the net the simplest factor to keep in mind of. I say to you, I definitely get irked while other folks consider worries that they plainly do not recognize about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the highest and also outlined out the whole thing with no need side effect , other folks could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thank you!

  3. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this fantastic blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will talk about this blog with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  4. Soon after study several of the blog posts on your website now, and I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark site list and is going to be checking back soon. Pls take a look at my web website as nicely and let me know what you feel.

  5. Nice read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing some research on that. And he just bought me lunch since I found it for him smile Therefore let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch! “He who walks in another’s tracks leaves no footprints.” by Joan Brannon.

  6. of course like your website but you have to take a look at the spelling on quite a few of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling issues and I to find it very bothersome to tell the truth then again I will surely come back again.

  7. I just want to tell you that I am just beginner to blogging and site-building and certainly liked this web page. Probably I’m going to bookmark your site . You absolutely have really good articles. Thanks for revealing your website.

  8. I enjoy you because of all your valuable labor on this blog. My mum delights in doing research and it is easy to see why. Most of us know all about the dynamic tactic you render insightful tips and hints through the website and encourage participation from other ones on this subject so my girl is actually understanding so much. Enjoy the remaining portion of the year. Your doing a really great job.

  9. Hiya, I am really glad I have found this info. Nowadays bloggers publish only about gossips and internet and this is really frustrating. A good website with interesting content, this is what I need. Thanks for keeping this website, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can’t find it.

  10. Im sitting right here at my pc attempting to get some work carried out and I keep acquiring myself distracted by web sites like yours. Great job at slowing down the production speed of society, buddy!

  11. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!

  12. Hey there woulld yoou mind letting me know which hosting company you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you suggest a good internet hosting provider at a honest price? Thanks a lot

  13. My coder is trying to persuade me to move to .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the costs. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on a variety of websites for about a year and am concerned about switching to another platform. I have heard excellent things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can import all my wordpress posts into it? Any kind of help would be really appreciated!

  14. I’m also commenting to let you be aware of what a remarkable encounter my cousin’s child encountered studying your webblog. She came to find several pieces, not to mention how it is like to have a very effective giving style to let the rest without problems learn some tortuous subject areas. You actually surpassed visitors’ expectations. Thank you for showing the helpful, healthy, educational as well as unique guidance on this topic to Lizeth.

  15. I have to show some appreciation to this writer just for bailing me out of this type of crisis. Just after checking throughout the world-wide-web and finding tricks which are not productive, I thought my entire life was over. Living without the presence of answers to the issues you have resolved as a result of the report is a critical case, as well as the kind that might have badly damaged my entire career if I had not noticed your web site. Your own personal training and kindness in handling everything was helpful. I don’t know what I would’ve done if I hadn’t encountered such a subject like this. I can at this time relish my future. Thanks so much for this reliable and effective help. I won’t hesitate to refer your web page to any individual who would need direction on this subject matter.

  16. you’re in point of fact a just right webmaster. The web site loading speed is amazing. It seems that you’re doing any unique trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterpiece. you’ve performed a magnificent activity in this topic!

  17. Pingback: Homepage

  18. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove people from that service? Thank you!

  19. I’d have to check with you here. Which is not something I usually do! I enjoy reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

  20. you are truly a excellent webmaster. The website loading speed is amazing. It kind of feels that you are doing any unique trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you’ve done a magnificent process on this topic!

  21. Today, I went to the beachfront with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  22. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I do not know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  23. Hey! Quick question that’s entirely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My blog looks weird when browsing from my iphone 4. I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be able to fix this problem. If you have any recommendations, please share. Many thanks!

  24. I wanted to type a quick word in order to say thanks to you for some of the nice ideas you are sharing on this site. My particularly long internet research has at the end been rewarded with reliable ideas to go over with my partners. I ‘d assert that we site visitors actually are unequivocally fortunate to dwell in a wonderful place with so many brilliant individuals with good advice. I feel extremely privileged to have discovered your website and look forward to so many more exciting minutes reading here. Thanks again for all the details.

  25. Nice post. I learn something more challenging on different blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating to read content from other writers and practice a little something from their store. I’d prefer to use some with the content on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a link on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

  26. I must show some appreciation to you just for bailing me out of this type of matter. Because of looking throughout the online world and getting methods which were not powerful, I thought my life was gone. Living without the strategies to the problems you have fixed all through your report is a serious case, as well as the kind that could have badly damaged my career if I hadn’t noticed your web site. Your main skills and kindness in playing with all the pieces was tremendous. I am not sure what I would’ve done if I had not encountered such a stuff like this. I can now relish my future. Thanks a lot so much for your skilled and effective help. I will not think twice to suggest your web page to any person who will need care on this topic.

  27. Hi there! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on. You have done a extraordinary job!

  28. Hello there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it is truly informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you continue this in future. Lots of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  29. My spouse and i got happy Chris managed to round up his researching out of the ideas he had from your site. It is now and again perplexing to just possibly be making a gift of helpful hints which often the rest have been trying to sell. So we recognize we’ve got the writer to give thanks to for this. Most of the explanations you made, the simple web site menu, the relationships you help engender – it is most overwhelming, and it is facilitating our son in addition to the family know that that matter is excellent, and that is unbelievably serious. Thanks for all the pieces!

  30. I wanted to write a brief message to be able to appreciate you for these nice concepts you are sharing on this website. My rather long internet look up has at the end been compensated with reliable knowledge to talk about with my co-workers. I ‘d repeat that many of us website visitors actually are unequivocally fortunate to dwell in a remarkable website with so many lovely individuals with insightful principles. I feel very much happy to have used your weblog and look forward to tons of more entertaining minutes reading here. Thanks a lot once more for all the details.

  31. Hello! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my good old room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this post to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

  32. Hey there! This is type of off idea but I necessity most assist from an established blog. Is it difficult to set up the own blog? I’m not quite techincal but I can figure points out very fast. I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure the place to start. Do you possess any guidelines or suggestions? With appreciate

  33. Thank you a lot for giving everyone an exceptionally memorable possiblity to check tips from this site. It is always very sweet plus packed with fun for me personally and my office mates to search the blog at least three times in one week to find out the latest guidance you will have. Of course, we are certainly satisfied with the eye-popping tips you give. Some 1 areas on this page are without a doubt the most efficient we’ve ever had.

  34. Oh my goodness! an incredible article dude. Thanks However I am experiencing challenge with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting identical rss drawback? Anybody who is aware of kindly respond. Thnkx

  35. You actually make it seem so easy together with your presentation however I to find this matter to be actually something which I believe I might never understand. It seems too complicated and very huge for me. I am looking ahead in your subsequent put up, I’ll try to get the grasp of it!

  36. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve visited this site before but after looking at a few of the articles I realized it’s new to me.

    Regardless, I’m definitely happy I came across it and I’ll be book-marking
    it and checking back frequently!

  37. Appreciating the commitment you put into your
    website and in depth information you offer.

    It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a whle that isn’t the same
    unwanted rehashed information. Wonderful read! I’ve saved your
    site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  38. I drop a comment every time I like a short article on a website or if I have something to valuable to contribute for the conversation. It’s a result of your fire communicated in the article I browsed. And after reading this post I used to be really moved enough to drop a comment here

  39. Howdy, I discovered your site after i was exploring Bling for sites associated to this subject material. I desired to tell you, your website is nice. I such as the structure much too, its pleasant. I don’t have time now to totally study your web site but I have bookmarked it and i also signed up in your RSS feed. I will be back in a day or two. Thanks for your excellent website.

    • The links are ones the artist sent me. If it is not working the interview may no longer be on that site. I’m sorry it is not working, unfortianitly there is nothing I can do.

Leave a Reply

