Planets tattoo

Standard

On facebook you can find all kinds of things. I found something fantastic this morning and wanted to share. https://www.facebook.com/tattooistartmagazine is one of the sites on facebook I subscribe to. Now some times the tattoos they post you look at and wonder why did they get that? Not this one. I found it so beautiful I had to post it. Look at the detail. As a tattooist I can tell you honestly I am not that good. Don’t get me wrong, I’m good. However I have no actual training, every thing I know I learned on my own. I am sure with training I could be, but fibromyalgia stops me from working in a shop. I would love to hear your thoughts. Do you find it as beautiful as me, a true work of art?

A true work of art! Planets tattoo at https://www.facebook.com/tattooistartmagazine

A true work of art! Planets tattoo at https://www.facebook.com/tattooistartmagazine

About artfulhelix

I'm a mother to three beautiful boys, 8 years, 2 years, and 1 year old, all there birthdays in April with mine (very busy month). I am a wife to a wonderful man who supports every thing I want to do. I have 10 piercings and 11 tattoos, more tattoos coming soon. I am an artist, painting, tattooing, sculpting (haven't done that for a long time), poetry, and a few small crafts. As an artist I felt writing was the next logical step for me. I am enjoying every minute of it, writing, blogging (never thought I would blog), and critiquing. I not only want to talk about my book and the writing proses, but art in general in my blog. I would like to share a poem I wrote a few years ago, but is so me. I came up with it when a very old woman came up to me on the side walk and said " Do you know you are going to hell?" laughing a little inside I said "No, why am I going to hell?" "Because you have desecrated the lords temple with all your piercings and tattoos!" She looks so serious when she said this. I said "I'm not desecrating, I'm decorating!" well that made her mad of course, and she stomped off. later I wrote this: You look at me that way in disgust and disdain I’m pierced and tattooed I must be insane But who are you to judge when you kneel down and pray Just because our beliefs are not the same We are not so different you and I for we are all the same when we die This is nothing against religion, merely about judgment in general. Can't wait to share more of what I love and who I am.

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: Q&A: How many tattoos can you get done in one sitting?

  2. Sealing: Critically important, sealing protects the whole floor surface from damage.
    Using many well known treatment strategies from Rolf and Feldenkrais,
    the stress vectors within the pathways are normalized.
    The films’ contrasting lights and darks now look as sharp and clearly defined as they were when they were released
    theatrically in 1972, 1974, and 1990.

  3. From there we’d head to “Ug Land”, where there was a new coaster none
    of us had yet ridden. This will allow you to
    cast more spells without having to wait as long for your Magicka to regenerate before casting more
    spells. You are going to need to strip off the coating to obtain rid
    of the yellowishness.

Leave a Reply

