Here There Be Blog Trolls–How to Spot Them & What To Do

Standard

Here There Be Blog Trolls–How to Spot Them & What To Do.

Kristen Lamb’s blog is one I fallow closely. As a new writer I find her words inspiring and always helpful. I suggest to all the writers that fallow my blog “check  it out”. Kristen Lamb also has two books on sale at the moment for $4.99 a piece. https://whodareswinspublishing.com/index.php?route=product/product&product_id=86 and https://whodareswinspublishing.com/index.php?route=product/product&product_id=59

After reading you share your story of a blog troll feel free to post your comment here as well. Happy reading to all and to all a good write. 😀

About artfulhelix

I'm a mother to three beautiful boys, 8 years, 2 years, and 1 year old, all there birthdays in April with mine (very busy month). I am a wife to a wonderful man who supports every thing I want to do. I have 10 piercings and 11 tattoos, more tattoos coming soon. I am an artist, painting, tattooing, sculpting (haven't done that for a long time), poetry, and a few small crafts. As an artist I felt writing was the next logical step for me. I am enjoying every minute of it, writing, blogging (never thought I would blog), and critiquing. I not only want to talk about my book and the writing proses, but art in general in my blog. I would like to share a poem I wrote a few years ago, but is so me. I came up with it when a very old woman came up to me on the side walk and said " Do you know you are going to hell?" laughing a little inside I said "No, why am I going to hell?" "Because you have desecrated the lords temple with all your piercings and tattoos!" She looks so serious when she said this. I said "I'm not desecrating, I'm decorating!" well that made her mad of course, and she stomped off. later I wrote this: You look at me that way in disgust and disdain I’m pierced and tattooed I must be insane But who are you to judge when you kneel down and pray Just because our beliefs are not the same We are not so different you and I for we are all the same when we die This is nothing against religion, merely about judgment in general. Can't wait to share more of what I love and who I am.

2 responses »

  1. Ah, the Terrible Trolls. One of my blog posts highlighted The Memphis Botanic Garden, specifically their summer concert series. As well as including a link to their site I mentioned the artists who would be performing at the Garden during the summer, one of which I didn’t care for very much. In fact, I think I said I’d rather mop my kitchen floor than walk across the street to see this particular singer. Man! Does she have some dedicated fans! The barrage of trolls began with one poor little man who basically stated I should have my Human Card revoked before I was tossed into eternal damnation. I replied by telling him I valued his input, but not everyone likes the same type of music and have a nice day, yada, yada, yada. The next morning I woke up to 74 comments all telling me what a miserable excuse for a human being I was, how I couldn’t write my way out of a wet paper bag, and how my profile picture was ugly. Yep, they were all fans of this singer. I traced the vitriol back to a website owned by the first troll, one he undoubtedly runs from his mother’s basement. He’d put a link to my post and encouraged all who saw it to “run my blog off the internet.” Seriously? I filed a complaint with his server, removed my post so his link wouldn’t go anywhere, and re-posted my shout-out to the Garden without mentioned the Diva-Loved-By-Trolls. It was my only (so far!) encounter with trolls. It made me laugh, but it also made me mad. I got over it, though!

    • Thankfully I have not encountered one, I don’t get enough views for that. That is terrible, its sad how some people have nothing better to do with there time then f with others. I’ll have to come and check it out, your blog. Good way to handle it considering the trolls got out of control because of one person. sad sad little man!

Leave a Reply

